Meet the Mr Mortgages team

Established in 2005 by Mark Rainey, we have grown into the 14 strong team you see below. We are the local broker who comes to you.

Mark Rainey

Director

mark@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Mark appeared on the Weakest Link in 2002 and still goes on about it if you let him !

  • Back
  • Simone Bardsley

    Administrator

    office@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Simone Bardsley. Mr Mortgages

    Simone started as our apprentice, her claim to fame is setting the land speed record in her Corsa on her commute to work from Brixham each morning

  • Back
  • John Nicol

    Mortgage Adviser

    john@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • John Nicol. Mr Mortgages

    John used to be a primary school teacher so please feel free to test him on his times tables and farmyard animal noises

  • Back
  • Beth Roberts

    Administrator

    office@mrmortgages.co.uk

    Beth Roberts

  • Back
  • Adrian Jenkins

    Mortgage Adviser

    adrian@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Adrian Jenkins. Mr Mortgages

    Adrian is a big fan of Swansea City and also Strictly Come Dancing. He is the only person in the world to have a sparkly all in one football kit

  • Back
  • Caroline Rainey

    Home Insurance Adviser

    caroline@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Caroline Rainey. Mr Mortgages

    Caroline is a great worker, a great wife and mum. She's also never wrong about anything. Can you please release me now Caroline ?

  • Back
  • Peter Davies

    Mortgage Adviser / Lifetime Mortgage Specialist

    peter@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Peter Davies. Mr Mortgages

    Pete's first mortgage was written on parchment with a quill pen in 1850. He now leads the way in smart technology (a bic pen and A4 bit of paper)

  • Back
  • George Davies

    Mortgage Adviser

    george@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • George Davies. Mr Mortgages

    George is Pete's son but despite that has turned into a lovely guy. We are still trying to find a sport he is not good at

  • Back
  • Paul Greenwood

    Administration

    office@mrmortgages.co.uk

    Paul Greenwood. Mr Mortgages

  • Back
  • Debbie Hickson

    Mortgage Adviser / Lifetime Mortgage Specialist

    debbie@mrmotgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Debbie Hickson. Mr Mortgages

    She once told us her escape plan if a lorry crashed into the office. She then proceeded to jump out of her chair and run out the back, it was hilarious

  • Back
  • Laura Lees

    Mortgage Adviser / Lifetime Mortgage Specialist

    laura@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Laura Lees. Mr Mortgages

    Laura recently got married, her husband John is a martial arts expert so I would like to say what a lovely, caring member of staff she is

  • Back
  • Chris Milner

    Mortgage Adviser

    chris@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Chris Milner. Mr Mortgages

    Chris and Mark have known each other since the age of 5, a mutual love of Aston Villa has led to many a disappointing Saturday afternoon

  • Back
  • Toby Bennett

    Mortgage Adviser

    toby@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Toby Bennett. Mr Mortgages

    Mark met Toby at Southampton University in 1993. Their paths crossed again a decade later, Mark thought it was destiny, Toby just put it down to bad luck

  • Back
  • Gary Thomas

    Mortgage Adviser

    gary@mrmortgages.co.uk

  • Flip to find out more
  • Gary Thomas. Mr Mortgages

    Gary was originally a client of Mr Mortgages and was so interested in mortgages, took all his exams and asked Mark for a job. Sad but true

  • Back
  • Mr Mortgages Logo
    Mr Mortgages
    The Milk Bottle
    99 Torquay Road
    Paignton
    Devon TQ3 2SE

    For parking use Churchward Road Car Park (Pay & Display)

    office@mrmortgages.co.uk

    Authorised and Regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority. Registered in England and Wales Company No. 5161473. Registered Office: Compton Holt Lodge, Compton, Paignton, Devon, TQ3 1TA. FCA Firm Number: 311509. Mr Mortgages is a trading name of Mark Rainey Mortgages Ltd.

    TMA 2019 award-winner logo. Mr Mortgages: Best Business Quality
    TMA 2018 award-winner logo. Mr Mortgages: Best Buy To Let firm